A Solution To Cannot Access Network Shares On Windows 10 Preview


EssayBoard

I’ve been testing Windows 10 Preview version out lately.  So far, I think the graphical user interface of Windows 10 is definitely an upgrade over all previous Windows versions.  Let me simply put, I like Windows 10 overall look!  Of course I’ve been encountering several bugs since I’m using Windows 10 Preview version, and within this blog post I want to address one specific bug that has gotten me so annoyed lately.

If you set up PIN as your log-in password for Windows 10 Preview (version 10147 and previous versions), then after next log-in session your network shares will not be accessible.  Even you have already mapped a network drive, it will be disconnected and unavailable for the next log-in.  Rebooting computer won’t help!

The solution is to reset the PIN, but don’t create new PIN!  If you reset the PIN, it will ask you to create new PIN.  If…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

