How We’re Managing Private Cloud Infrastructure


AutomateTheCloud

A lot of the hard parts of vRealize Automation is just deciding on what technology stack(s) to implement first and how best to support automated builds and deploys.  VMWare likes to make a big deal about Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) and Software Defined Data Center (SDDC) – but they don’t actually include with vRA all you need for SDDC, and IaaS is only marginally useful without an application deployment framework.

Many of you who know me in person know that while I’m a big technology geek and I love getting my hands dirty with the details, there’s also a side of me that’s very much strategy focussed and always thinking about the big picture; how will the software I’m writing or working with today be used in a year, in three years, in five years?  I thought it’d be fun (and useful) to take a spin through some of the…

View original post 1,119 more words

Leave a Reply

